06 August 2014 ~ 8 Comments

Snyder’s of Hanover Hot Buffalo Wing Pretzel Pieces

Snyder’s of Hanover Hot Buffalo Wing Pretzel Pieces

Artificially flavoured broken pretzel pieces, in a foil bag, seasoned with a slightly greasy coating.  You could say that Hanover’s premium snack sounds a little nasty, and proud could be right, but goddamn do they taste good.

The Hot Buffalo Wing flavour have an almost glowing orange tint to each pretzel piece, and seem to be coated quite heavily.  You can smell them as soon as you open the bag; tangy, sour, and garlic smelling.

They taste good, very tangy, with a raw heat not far away from your Tabasco or Frank’s Red Hot flavour profile.  The more you eat, the more the tangy heat impact lessens which is a shame, perhaps these need to be seasoned heavier…

8 Responses to “Snyder’s of Hanover Hot Buffalo Wing Pretzel Pieces”

  1. firenutzuk 7 July 2014 at 7:45 am Permalink

    I love snyders! Gotta get my hands on some of these, I buy the Jalapeno ones quite often.

    • Hot Sauce Review 7 August 2014 at 10:41 am Permalink

      Hi,

      Yeah the Jalapeno ones are great, nice and hot with a slightly bitter aftertaste. I’d say the Buffalo Wings variety have the same amount of heat.

  2. petemeat80 7 July 2014 at 11:36 am Permalink

    Great to see some snack reviews on the site, keep em coming since I buy firery snacks all the time

    • Hot Sauce Review 7 August 2014 at 10:39 am Permalink

      Hi,

      Will do! I tend to eat a lot of chilli sauce rather than snacks hence the bias, but glad to hear people want varied reviews.

  3. lokiloki 7 August 2014 at 9:01 am Permalink

    where did you buy these?

    • Hot Sauce Review 7 August 2014 at 10:31 am Permalink

      Hi,

      I bought a single pack from ebay for £2.49 since I can’t get them around where I live. I also had a bag from the Victoria Inn pub in Salcombe, Devon, UK if you’re ever in that area.

  4. Michael 27 September 2014 at 10:41 pm Permalink

    I absolutely LOVE these (and the jalapeno ones). If you’ve tried them and like them you can get them a fair bit cheaper than £2.49. Some Tesco and Waitrose stores sell them (I’ve not found any near me sadly) but on ebay and amazon you can pick up 10 bags for £13.99 which is not far off half the price. Have to ration them though otherwise I’d get through all 10 bags in no time!

    • Hot Sauce Review 3 October 2014 at 9:05 am Permalink

      Thanks for the heads up Michael, 10 bags sounds like a more realistic amount to buy at a time!


Leave a Reply